Video : Football Brisbane

Round five of the FFA Cup in the Brisbane zone was drawn on Thursday with the final piece of the jigsaw being the addition of the six NPL Queensland clubs into the competition.

The fixtures in round five see two all-NPL matchups, one all-Trophy Superstore Premier League clash while at least one Capital 1 side is guaranteed to be in the hat for round six.

Trophy Superstore Premier League leaders Lions will host Albany Creek, who prevailed in extra time in an epic last round cup-tie against Mitchelton.

The top two teams from Capital 1 will meet with North Pine taking on Bayside, both winners by four goals in their last cup engagements.

The all-NPL matches feature clubs that have already met each other once this season in competitive action. Olympic will travel to Redlands, the clubs fighting out a 1-1 draw in round three of league action while Brisbane City will be hoping to atone for the 2-1 loss to Brisbane Strikers in round two as they make the short trek to Perry Park.

Fifth-placed Trophy Superstore Premier League side, Taringa Rovers face a tough task away to the currently undefeated and top of the table NPL’s Moreton Bay.

Centenary Stormers will fly the flag for the lower tiers of Brisbane football, the only side below the Capital 1 level still in the competition and through to Brisbane’s final 16 for the second year in a row, their opponent will be Pine Rivers.

Western Pride and Easts are still to know for certain whom their opponents will be. It will be deja vu for the Pride if the Ipswich Knights prevail in Thursday night’s round 4 match against Moggill. Last year Knights and Pride met at the same stage of the competition where the Knights took the tie.

Easts who scored goals in the 111th and 114th minute to beat North Star in round four will take on either Mt Gravatt or Peninsula Power. Power defeated Easts in round five of the Trophy Superstore Premier League.

The two teams who are last standing in the draw will qualify for the FFA Cup final 32 stage, the point at which the A-League clubs enter the competition.