Football Brisbane Gala Awards

The Football Brisbane Gala Awards night was held on Wednesday 17 September. Here’s the winners from the night.

Volunteer of the Year – Brian Evans (Lions FC)

Club of the Year – Lions FC

Presidents Award – Tracey Confessore (Souths Utd) & Christine Burchnall


Trophy Superstore Club Champions – Peninsula Power

Capital 1 Club Champions – Mitchelton

Capital 2 Club Champions – Holland Park Hawks

Capital 3 Club Champions – Centenary Stormers

Capital 4 Club Champions – Tarragindi Tigers


Vice President’s Junior Players Of The Year

Girls – Kiara Foster (Capalaba Under 15 Division 1)

Boys – Peter Klaasen (Easts Under 12 Premier League)


Golden Boot

Trophy Superstore Premier League – Kado Aoci (Wolves – 17 goals)

Capital 1 – 4 – Luke Proctor (Holland Park Hawks – 37 goals)

SEQ Womens Premier League – Brittany Whitfield (Peninsula – 25 goals)

Brisbane Womens Premier League – Gabrielle Hein (Ipswich Knights – 27 goals)


Referee of the Year

Nominees – Martin Krenes, Anton Schetinin, Adam Kersey

Winner – Anton Schetinin


Mick Novakovic Qld State Award for Emerging Elite Referee – James Sherry


Goal of the year – Alex Warrilow (Capalaba)

Save of the year – Brendan White (Logan)


Player of the Year

Brisbane Womens Premier League – Jamee Woolf (Redlands)

SEQ Womens Premier League – Elizabeth Doherty (Olympic)

Capital 1 – Matt Hornby (Pine Hills)

Trophy Superstore Premier League – Igor Sao Jose (Ipswich Knights – pictured)



Player of the Year points:

Igor Sao Jose  Ipswich Knights  20

Nicholas Robinson  UQ FC    18

Richard Hurlin  Peninsula Power  18

Kado Aoci  Wolves FC    17

Trent Clulow    Wolves FC    17

Ryan Stenhouse  Eastern Suburbs  16

Kentaro Ishikawa  Lions FC    15

Josh Ahern    Peninsula Power  15

Josh Sherwood  Capalaba    15

Brendan White  Logan Lightning  13

Rinichi Mikami  North Star    13